How do I cancel a Registration?

Did an Attendee changed their plans? Follow these steps to cancel a registration.

Individual Registration

  1. Navigate to the registration and go to the Profile. Under Enrolled, click on Cancel.

CT6 - Cancel Registration

  1. A box will appear that shows you the Cancellation Fee and allows you not charge them if needed as well as selecting a Cancellation Reason.

CT6 - Cancel Reg Screen

Quick Tip – Hover over the CT6 - Information icon to see how the Cancellation Fee is calculated. 
  1. Once all selections have been made, click Process Cancellation.
  2. The Cancel Complete box will appear allowing you to confirm the cancellation. If there are any credits left on the registration, you can choose to apply, donate or refund the credit.

CT6 - Cancel Complete

All Registrations for an Event

In some scenarios, you may need to cancel all the Registrations for an Event. Follow the steps below to do so.

Quick Tip – In order to cancel all the Registrations for an Event, you need the Access Cancel Event Security Privilege.
  1. Go to Menu > Config > Registration > Events.

  1. To view existing Events, use the Criteria to filter and then select Find.
  1. Select and then select Cancel Registrations.

  1. Fill out the information.

  • Cancellation Fees – Displays the Cancellation Fee for the Event.
  • Don’t charge cancellation fees – Check box to not charge a Cancellation Fee.
  • Cancellation Reason – Select a Cancellation Reason from the list.
  1. Select Cancel Registrations.
Tagged:

Leave A Comment?

You must be logged in to post a comment.