How do I terminate an Employee?

In some cases, you may need to terminate an employee. Here is how you can handle that scenario.

  1. Go to the Employment Details for the Employee.
  2. Select Actions > Terminate Employee.

  1. Enter the following information and then select Save.

  • Terminate Date / Time – Automatically time stamped to the current time. Update if needed.
  • Termination Notes – Add notes as to why the Employee was Terminated.
  • Do Not Rehire – If the Employee is not eligible for rehire, select box.
  • Do Not Rehire Notes – Add notes as to why the Employee is not eligible for rehire.
  1. After the Employee is terminated, the following will take place:
  • A banner with the Termination Date and Notes will be added.

  • Any future Work Periods will be set to Declined.

  • Employment Status changed to Terminated.

Quick Tip – To rehire a terminated Employee, edit their Offer.